The French Riviera is kind of like Clacton with French People…

Published December 8, 2012 by ElisaChristy

But a lot more sunny! Even in December the sea seems to be warmer then the sea at home – I put my hand in it, I din’t go swimming – which probably makes sense considering it’s the Mediterranean ocean. 

Before we came to Nice we were in Barcelona, where I managed to leave behind my adaptor – so all my chargers are useless, and I have to continue carrying them around with me for no real reason until I get back to the UK, this also means all my electronic things like cameras are to be rationed, as I have to wait until I get back to the UK to load my pictures anyway – technology hates me and won’t let me load this on this laptop – that might not be a bad thing as I can make sure the pictures I do take are all good and put loads up when I get back. I think someone does have a mac charger with an australian adaptor for Europe they said i could use, so I can still use my laptop, so it’s not the end of the world.

Also in Barcelona, they have Sangria…we got some at lunch, I say some it was more of a bowl. Each. It came in a glass so big, that you could lift it with both hands and not look stupid. 

Tonight we go to Monte Carlo! Though I have absolutely no understanding of gambling, I may give myself a limit of 5 euros and just see how far it takes me!

4 comments on “The French Riviera is kind of like Clacton with French People…

  • Leave a Reply

