Bout of Books Read-a-thon Goal Post

Published May 12, 2014 by ElisaChristy

So this year I am participating on the week long read-a-thon by Bout of Books.

I am taking the read-a-thon as opportunity to get down my to be read list, because I currently have way too many books that have been sitting on my shelf for months. So my goals for the Bout of Books Read-a-thon 2014 are:

1. Finish these five books:

2014-05-12 12.10.55

Bout of Books TBR

 

From top:

The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led The Revels There – Catherynne M. Valente

The Northern Lights – Philip Pullman

The Subtle Knife – Philip Pullman

The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of The Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson

Song of Solomon – Toni Morrison

 

2. I also recently went on a kindle book buying spree and am going to try to read as many of those books as well including:

The Maze Runner Triology – James Dashner

The Midnight Mayor, The Minority Council and The Neon Court – Kate Griffin

The Girl Who Ruled Fairyland for a Little While – Catherynne M. Valente

3. I also plan to do at least three reviews of the books I do manage to read – though not necessarily this week!

4. Comment on blog posts and interact with the bout of books community as much as I can – I have no idea how well I will do on this one though.

5. And finally participate in at least two challenges throughout the week.

I may have given myself too much to do…

 

 

 

One comment on “Bout of Books Read-a-thon Goal Post

Leave a Reply

