Bout of Books Read-a-thon Update Post

Published May 13, 2014 by julietstubborn

So I’ll will be adding to this post during the week to show my updates in the read-a-thon. So…

Monday Update:

Books Completed today: The Girl Who Fell Beneath Fairyland and Led The Revels There – Catherynne M. Valente

Books Started today: Rebecca – Daphne Du Maurier (yes I know it wasn’t in my goal post), but I started it a month ago and found it under my bed so now i have to finish it!

Notes: I did do a review of the Fairyland book (linked above) and I also managed to record a video review for the book, which I’m editing and should have ready to go up on youtube by the end of the read-a-thon. I haven’t managed to much interacting with the community as I was at work when the live chat was on…but there’s always tomorrow (when I am also at work for most of the day) and I did not participate in any challenges today, but that’s why I gave myself the goal of only doing two throughout the week.

So onwards with Rebecca!

Tuesday Update:

Books Completed today: None but I did get more then half way through Rebecca, so I will probably finish it today easily enough.

Books Started today: I read the first page and a half of The Maze Runner – James Dashner

Notes: If I manage to finish Rebecca by today I may be able to post a review of it by Thursday and Wednesday is the day I intend to try a challenge or two.

Wednesday Update:

Books Completed today: None, but I have my entire evening free today to finish Rebecca and I read the first three chapters of The Maze Runner.

Books Started today: So I started the Maze Runner yesterday really, but as I really only read about a page and a half I think I can count as starting it properly today.

Notes: So far I have failed in all my other goals.

Thursday Update:

Books Completed today: Rebecca. and I am now about a third of the way through The Maze Runner

Books Started today: None but I should get onto the second Maze Runner book before midnight tonight if I read on the train on my way out.

Notes: A review of Rebecca will probably appear before the week is out (that’s as specific as I can be) and I have the day of work tomorrow so can try the challenge tomorrow, although I am out of the house for most of the day so don’t know if I’ll actually achieve the challenge.

Friday Update:

I didn’t complete any books today or do any challenges. It looks like I may finish The Maze Runner today, but even if I don’t and don’t finish it by the time the read-a-thon ends on Sunday I will still have read at least one more book than I would probably have done this week otherwise.

Saturday Update: two thirds of The Maze Runner down! Can I finish it tomorrow though?

Sunday Update:

Books Completed today: Maze Runner by James Dashner

Notes: Three books in one week is much more books than I would otherwise have finished this week.

5 comments on “Bout of Books Read-a-thon Update Post

  • I figure, as long as you are reading something, that is the most important thing, right? How are you finding the Maze Runner? I’m pretty sure its the kind of book I would enjoy reading.

    • I am enjoying the Maze Runner, but not for the reasons I thought I would. I read the prequel first though, which was written after the others so maybe some of the mystery has gone out of it for me!

  • Leave a Reply

