Bout of Books Read-a-thon 14

Published August 13, 2015 by julietstubborn
Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 14 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

So this will be my third bout of books read-a-thon I have participated in and my 6th overall, however it will be my first time participating in a read-a-thon from a different time zone and as the time zone is ahead of my usual one I may find I run out of time to read if I don’t pay attention to the days!

I have five books I would like to finish during the week (I bought myself some for my birthday despite the fact they will not fit in my suitcase…)

I am planning on giving myself goals for this read-a-thon including participating in at least three challenges and one of the twitter chats but whether I will be able to do these is dependent on the times they happen, as the time zones are so different from what I’m used to the twitter chats may all take place while I am either asleep or at work! So none of my goals are set in stone until I know the times and whether it will be possible.

I will post updates each day during the read-a-thon detailing which books I have started; finished; any notes I have on the books and whether I participated in any of the challenges for each day. And if you would like to take part in the read-a-thon too there’s still time to sign up!

2 comments on “Bout of Books Read-a-thon 14

  • Best of luck! The challenges and chats are always so fun! I don’t ever participate in all of the challenges, but generally there ARE at least 3 that strike my fancy, so I hope the same is true for you. Good luck!

  • Leave a Reply

