NanoWrimo x 2

Published November 1, 2015 by julietstubborn

NanoWrimo is traditionally known as National Novel Writing Month where people around the world attempt to write 50,000 words of a novel in the 30 days of November. I have taken part in this challenge three times before and won all three years. My friend is taking part in NanoWrimo for the first time this year, however her first thought was to raise money for charity by taking part in the challenge. As I have previously succeeded in NanoWrimo I thought 50,000 words wasn’t enough of a challenge if we are raising money for charity, so both me and her are attempting to write 100,000 words each during the month of November to raise money for Marie Curie and Breast Cancer Care.

I chose to raise money for Marie Curie for a few reasons, one of which is that I do not like to ask people to give money to charities that I myself am not currently supporting, as it seems strange to me to ask other people to donate to something when I am not. While I am travelling, the only charity I am able to support on any regular basis is Marie Curie who help provide care for terminally ill people who want to die in their own homes. My friend is raising money for Breast Cancer Care who are similar to Marie Curie but focus their efforts on caring for people with Breast Cancer, hence the name.

If you are able to donate and would like to, please click this link and if you can’t donate then just wish us luck, because we’re really going to need it!

Leave a Reply

